Unias

Alla inlägg den 6 februari 2014

Av Unia - 6 februari 2014 14:14

Jag nämnde för en tid sedan att jag skrev ett engelskt "tacktal" till dansen (lättast att använda det ordet). Idag har jag varit väldigt duktig med att läsa psykologi, och dessutom har jag otroligt ont i magen, så därför tänker jag nu ta en liten paus och dela med mig av mitt "vackra" tal, eftersom jag fått ett önskemål om det. Det passar dessutom ganska bra just nu, eftersom jag i tisdags fick otroligt fin feedback på min dans från min grupp, tack!

Vill bara säga att jag inte ägnat något energi åt grammatik eller liknande eftersom det bara är ett tal, så ni får stå ut med eventuella fel.


Dear dance teacher, friends and audience. Today is a very special day to me. I'm really sad to say that this is my last performance with [mitt dansinstitut], with the people that have become my family. I hope you all know how much you mean to me. 

 

Ten years ago, when I started dancing, I had no idea how much that choice would affect my life. I mean it. I don't know if I would be alive today, if it wasn't for the dancing. Through the dancing I've learnt how to deal with all kinds of problems that life can bring. I've learnt how to express my feelings, how to believe in dreams, and how to accept myself. In other words: I've learnt how to live.

 

Of course, I'm not only talking about the dancing itself. All the people I've met and befriended during my dance years have given me so much joy and helped me with finding myself. My first group was very special. We all knew each other and were friends from school. I remember how my best friends and I used to run around in the hall, all excited, before the class started. 

As I grew older and got to new groups, I also made many new friends. Some of them I now consider my best friends. It's always been very safe and comforting knowing, that whatever happens, my dance group will always be there for me when I need them. Thank you for that.

 

But we shall not forget the person who stand behind all of this; our wonderful and beloved teacher and choreographer. She has become like a mother to me. She has always encouraged me to believe in myself, stand up for what I think, take place and follow my dreams. Anytime I've felt lost, she has helped me to get back on the right track. I don't know where I'd be today if it wasn't for her.

 

Here in [orten jag bor på] we have a very unique dance school. Nobody tries to be better than anyone else, everyone is there for each other and help each other grow. I'm forever happy and grateful for having had the opportunity to be a part of this.

But now it's time for me to say goodbye and face the world on my own. I want you all to know, that I wouldn't be able to do that if it wasn't for you. Thank you so much, I love you.

 

 


 


Presentation


Välkommen! Här får du läsa om hur det kan vara att vara en liten flicka med ett stort sinne. Förutom text delar jag också med mig av bilder jag tagit, musik jag tycker om och annat jag känner för att dela. Hoppas att du trivs! :)

Translate

Omröstning

Till vilken bloggportal tycker du att jag ska flytta?
 Nouw
 Blogg.se
 Blogspot/blogger
 Wordpress
 Ratata
 For.me
 Finest
 Myshowroom
 Egen gratis domän
 Annan? Kommentera i så fall!

Fråga mig

27 besvarade frågor

Säg hej! :)

Kategorier

Senaste inläggen

Här borde du klicka! :)

Arkiv

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
         
1
2
3
4
5 6
7
8 9
10 11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22 23
24 25
26
27
28
<<< Februari 2014 >>>

Tiden flyger iväg

Sök i bloggen

RSS


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards